The Book Worm: My Spring Reading List

Friday, March 18, 2016

My Spring Reading List

Spring is almost here, so in the past few days I've been searching for some springish books to add to my never ending reading list.

spring reading list

I always end up adding more books than I can read, but searching for new books is one of my favorite activities so I don't see that changing anytime soon. 

Anyway, some of these books are older, some are recent, and some are still to be published (though they will be released soon). 

Here's my spring 2016 reading list: 


Book Synopsis Amazon link
A Spring Affair, by Milly Johnson When Lou Winter picks up a dog-eared magazine in the dentist's waiting room and spots an article about clearing clutter, she little realises how it will change her life. What begins as an earnest spring clean soon spirals out of control. Before long Lou is hiring skips in which to dump the copious amounts of junk she never knew she had.
Lou's loved ones grow disgruntled. Why is clearing out cupboards suddenly more important than making his breakfast, her husband Phil wonders? The truth is, the more rubbish Lou lets go of, the more light and air can get to those painful, closed-up places at the centre of her heart: the love waiting for a baby she would never have, the empty space her best friend Deb once occupied, and the gaping wound left by her husband's affair.
Even lovely Tom Broom, the man who delivers Lou's skips, starts to grow concerned about his sweetest customer. But Lou is a woman on a mission, and not even she knows where it will end . . .
Best of My Love, by Susan Mallery To overcome her painful past, baker Shelby Gilmore goes on the hunt for a friend—a male friend—to convince her stubborn psyche that men can be trusted. But where in a town as small as Fool's Gold will the petite blonde find a guy willing to not date her?
Dark, charming Aidan Mitchell puts the "adventure" in Mitchell Adventure Tours…and into the beds of his many willing female tourists. Until he realizes he's inadvertently become that guy—the one-night Casanova—and worse, everyone in town knows it. Maybe Shelby's boy/girl experiment will help him see women as more than just conquests so he can change his ways and win back his self-respect.
As Aidan and Shelby explore the secret lives of men and women, the heat between them fires up the Fool's Gold rumor mill. If no one will believe they're just friends, maybe they should give the gossips something to really talk about!
Nobody But You, by Jill Shalvis After an overseas mission goes wrong, Army Special Forces officer Jacob Kincaid knows where he must go to make things right: back home to the tiny town of Cedar Ridge, Colorado. All he needs to scrub away his dark past is fresh mountain air, a lakeside cabin, and quiet solitude. But what he discovers is a gorgeous woman living on a boat at his dock.
Sophie Marren has nowhere else to go. She's broke, intermittently seasick, and fighting a serious attraction to the dark, dishy, I'm-too-sexy-for-myself guy who's now claiming her dock. Something about Jacob's dark intensity makes her want to tease - and tempt - him beyond measure. Neither one wants to give any ground...until they realize the only true home they have is with each other.
The House on Blackberry Hill, by Donna Alward Abby Foster is a fish out of water in the Maine coastal town of Jewell Cove. The crumbling Foster estate, left to her by a relative she never even knew, has everyone's eyes on her―an eerie reminder of the long-buried family secrets that have haunted her…forever. Single, stunning, and sometimes too strong-willed for her own good, Abby's plan is to sell the house and hightail it back to Nova Scotia. But another part of her is intrigued by the idea of starting over somewhere new―and finally learning the truth about her heritage.
Enter Tom Arseneault. The best contractor in Jewell Cove, Tom is determined to restore the beauty and prestige of the Foster mansion―and maybe even work his charms on its beautiful new heir. The attraction between him and Abby is undeniable, and the more time Tom spends on the house the more he wants to be in it with her. But Abby's not sure she can trust him―or anyone in Jewell Cove who seems to know more about her family history than she does. Home: Is it really where the heart is after all?
Home on Apple Blossom Road, by Sheila Roberts Colin Wright and Mia Blair grew up in Icicle Falls, but they left years ago—and not on good terms. Now Colin's grandmother, Justine, has died, and they've come home to honor this woman they both loved. That's when they get some unexpected news. They're about to inherit something. Jointly. They just have no idea what. It turns out that Justine's designed a treasure hunt for them, like the ones they enjoyed when they were kids and best friends.
But they're not kids anymore, and they sure aren't best friends. As for that young love they once shared? Well…it's complicated.  On the trail of Justine's treasure, they follow a series of clues that take them down memory lane—ending up at the orchard on Apple Blossom Road. What will they find there? And what did Justine know that they didn't?
The Cozy Teashop in the Castle, by Caroline Roberts Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson.
When Ellie Hall lands her dream job running the little teashop in the beautiful but crumbling Claverham Castle, it’s the perfect escape from her humdrum job in the city. Life is definitely on the rise as Ellie replaces spreadsheets for scones, and continues her Nanna’s brilliant baking legacy.
When Lord Henry, the stick-in-the-mud owner, threatens to burst her baking bubble with his old-fashioned ways, Ellie wonders if she might have bitten off more than she can chew. But cupcake by cupcake she wins the locals over, including teashop stalwart, Doris, and Ellie’s showstopping bakes look set to go down in castle history!
Springtime at Cherry Tree Cottage, by Cathy Woodman After years of training, horse-mad Flick has finally achieved her dream of becoming one of the few female blacksmiths in the country.
Her first job is in Talyton St George. The little cottage on the green where she is staying is idyllic, and it feels like the fresh start she needs. But she soon finds she is having to work overtime to prove her abilities to the not-so-welcoming locals.
One person very much on her side though is Robbie Salterton. He’s a bit of a local celebrity – a handsome stunt rider who does charity work in his spare time – and he seems to be going out of his way to look out for Flick. But is he just being friendly or does he see Flick as something more?
Despite swearing off men, Flick can’t help wanting to find out . . .
http://www.amazon.com/Springtime-Cherry-Tree-Cottage-Talyton-ebook/dp/B018FHCQVU/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1458319187&sr=1-1&keywords=springtime+at+cherry+tree+cottage


I haven't read any of these books yet. When I do, I'll post a detailed review for each of them.

In the meantime, have a wonderful weekend, and get ready for spring!

the book worm, book reviews

14 comments:

  1. Thanks for sharing. I am going to pin this post so I can come back to it when I want some book ideas.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you! I hope you enjoy them if you ever decide to read any of these!

      Delete
  2. Just saved this post so that I can come back to it when I need a new book (or five).

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you for stopping by! I'll post my views on each of the books as soon as I finish reading them!

      Delete
  3. I'm loving this! I'm an avid reader & always looking for recommendations. Thanks for linking up at #HomeMattersParty

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you Michelle! Have a great weekend!

      Delete
  4. Wow! You've picked some fun ones! You're going to have a great spring! Thanks so much for linking up at Booknificent Thursday this week on Mommynificent.com!
    Tina

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you Tina! I'm sincerely hoping they are all as good as I think they are! I'm almost finished with The House on Blackberry Hill by now, and it's a winner!

      Delete
  5. Reading is one of the most relaxing activities! I love to read. Thanks for sharing your book ideas at Over The Moon!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I love reading and I always have a huge reading list!

      Delete
  6. These are my summer reads. I love Susan Mallery books. Easy reading, takes me to all kinds of places and a little romance never hurts. Great picks and happy you shared at today's link up! Happy Easter.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you Michelle! Susan Mallery is one of my favorite authors too!

      Delete
  7. I love Susan Mallory books and these looks wonderful!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you! I'll post reviews when I finish them and let you know!

      Delete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...